About Kickstarter

Some people I know professionally a little bit is/was running a kickstarter campaign. I pitched in my $25, more because I’m curious about the process that intrigued about the film. It seems they’ve been running a very nicely managed campaign with some well timed press coverage. But, I have to say, there seems to be quite a lot of work involved – both at the front- and at the back-end of this. There may indeed be some intangible benefits, and I don’t know the in and outs of it all, but I’m left with a feeling that there must be an easier way to lay your fingers on $50.000. Or not?

Oh, and at 5% of the take, Kickstarter must surely be a pretty profitable website…

Leave a Reply

